South East Scotland Scouts logoPENTLAND DISTRICT

One of seven Districts in South East Scotland Region

Pentland District

Pentland District covers the geographical area of Balerno, Juniper Green, Currie, Ratho, Colinton, Craiglockhart, Baberton, Sighthill, Colinton Mains, Oxgangs, Longstone and Shandon. It is responsible for the Scout Groups and Explorer Units in the District.

The Deputy District Commissioner is Neil Hogg.

We display News items from Pentland here on the Regional site, but for full information please visit the Pentland District website (opens in a new window).

Pentland District website

Pentland News

Chilling with Pentland Scouts

Over 100 Scouts from Pentland District came together for a wet - but exciting - brass monkey camp. The sky may have been dark with cloud, but it didn't dampen the spirits of the Scouts at Bonaly this weekend.  Leaders from across Pentland District put on a fantastic...

Pentland DC – Volunteer Vacancy

There will be a vacancy for the role of District Commissioner from April 2017 Jenny Tait McGillivray the current DC will have completed her 5 year appointment and has decided not to renew the appointment. In line with the usual practice nominations are invited from...

YLs in Sections – Pentland

Young Leaders with Beavers, Cubs and Scouts Young Leaders are an extremely useful resource for the younger sections.  The experience of being a Young Leader is also extremely rewarding, particularly if all the training is completed, and Young Leaders are one of our...