Learning update May 2024

Learning update May 2024

We have arranged more SES Training Modules that adult volunteers can sign up for between now and the end of June. All of these courses can be accessed via this link. Please encourage your teams to take advantage of these opportunities to enhance their learning and skills.

  • Module 5 Fundamentals of Scouting – Tuesday 21st May @7pm to 9.30pm via Zoom
  • Module 7 Scouting for All – Thursday 23rd May @ 7pm to 9.30pm via Zoom
  • Module 12A & 12B Quality Programmes and Programme Planning – Sunday 26th May @ 12.30pm to 4.30pm Bonnyrigg Scout Hall
  • Module 11 Administration – Tuesday 28th May @ 7pm to 9.30pm via Zoom
  • Module 13 Growing the Section – Wednesday 29th May @ 7pm to 9.30pm via Zoom
  • Module 16 Introduction to Residential Experiences – Sunday 2nd June @ 10am to 12.30pm 10th Craigalmond Scout Hall
  • Module 17 Running Safe Activities – Sunday 2nd June @ 1.30pm to 4.00pm 10th Craigalmond Scout Hall
  • Module 14 Supporting Young People – Tuesday 4th June @ 7pm to 9.30pm via Zoom
  • Module 19 International – Tuesday 18th June @7pm to 9.30pm via Zoom
  • Module 15 Promoting Positive Behaviour – Thursday 20th June @ 7pm to 9.30pm via Zoom

 

  • First Response 10B – Tuesday 14th May @ 7.30pm Haywards Scouts Centre Galashiels
  • First Response 10B – Thursday 23rd May @ 7.30pm Haywards Scouts Centre Galashiels
  • First Response 10B – Tuesday 4th June @ 7.30pm Haywards Scouts Centre Galashiels
  • First Response 10B – Thursday 6th June @ 7.30pm Haywards Scouts Centre Galashiels
  • First Response 10a & 10b – Sunday 9th June @ 9.30am Pentland Scout Hall
  • First Response 10B – Tuesday 11th June @ 7.30pm Haywards Scouts Centre Galashiels
  • First Response 10a & 10b – Sunday 16th June @ 9.30am North Berwick Scout Hall