The Regional Leadership Team

The Regional Leadership Team leads and supports the seven Districts within the Region to deliver Scouting directly to young people. The Team focuses on development, support for adult volunteers, training, communications and support for the delivery of the young people’s programme.

Regional Commissioner

Martin Elliot
rc@sesscouts.org.uk

Deputy Regional Commissioner

Michael Treanor
michael.treanor@sesscouts.org.uk

Douglas Allan

Borders

Andy Beaumont
andy@borderscouts.org.uk

Deputy District Commissioner

Alan Gueldner
alan.gueldner@sesscouts.org.uk

 

Judith Wood

Braid

Judith Wood
dcbraid@gmail.com

Mark Hesketh

Craigalmond

Mark Hesketh
dc@craigalmond.org.uk

Graeme Robertson

Deputy District Commissioners

Graeme Robertson
ddc.groups@craigalmond.org.uk

East Lothian

District Commissioner

Hilary Cartwright
hng34cartwright@btinternet.com

Midlothian

 

District Commissioner Midlothian

Richard Fairbairn
richard.fairbairn@midlothianscouts.org.uk

Rob Whitelaw

Edinburgh North East

Rob Whitelaw
rob.whitelaw10@gmail.com

 

Deputy District Commissioner

Bill Ramsay
billdramsay@gmail.com

Keith Bryce

Pentland

Keith Bryce
pentlanddc@gmail.com

 

Deputy District Commissioner

Neil Hogg
neilh86@hotmail.com

Assistant Regional Commissioners

Mary Dick

ARC Adult Training

Mary Dick
training@sesscouts.org.uk

ARC Communications

Vacant
communications@sesscouts.org.uk

ARC Section Support (Squirrels/Beavers/Cubs/Scouts)

Neil Hogg
neil.hogg@sesscouts.org.uk

ARC Explorers

John Buchanan
explorers@sesscouts.org.uk

ARC Network

Laura Gilman
network@sesscouts.org.uk

Regional Advisers and other Regional Roles

RA Duke of Edinburgh Scheme

John Buchanan
explorers@sesscouts.org.uk

Neil Grant
nhmagrant@blueyonder.co.uk

Alan Hunter

RA Staged Performances

Alan Hunter
alanrhunter@hotmail.com

Russell Shoulder

RA Safeguarding & Safety 

Russell Shoulder
safeguarding@sesscouts.org.uk

RA Additional Needs Support

Vacant
communciations@sesscouts.org.uk 

Alan Hunter

Gang Show ASU Manager

Mike Walker
michaelg.walker@blueyonder.co.uk

Malcolm Leckie

Longcraig ASU Manager

Malcolm Leckie
leckie2@lineone.net

Lindsay Latta

Deputy Longcraig ASU Manager

Lindsay Latta
lindsay.latta.edn@gmail.com

Bonaly Chair

Peter Casebow
Peter.Casebow@sesscouts.org.uk

Bonaly ASU Manager

George Devine
George.Devine@sesscouts.org.uk

Manager of the Regional Activity Permits Scheme (MAPS)

Bruce Macdonald
maps@sesscouts.org.uk