The Regional Leadership Team

The Regional Leadership Team leads and supports the seven Districts within the Region to deliver Scouting directly to young people. The Team focuses on development, support for adult volunteers, training, communications and support for the delivery of the young people’s programme.

Regional Commissioner

Margery Naylor
rc@sesscouts.org.uk

Deputy Regional Commissioners

Diane Marshall
events@sesscouts.org.uk

District Commissioners

Douglas Allan

Borders

Douglas Allan
douglas@borderscouts.org.uk

Brian Morrison

Deputy District Commissioner

Brian Morrison
brian@borderscouts.org.uk

Judith Wood

Braid

Judith Wood
dcbraid@gmail.com

Mark Hesketh

Craigalmond

Mark Hesketh
dc@craigalmond.org.uk

Graeme Robertson

Deputy District Commissioners

Graeme Robertson
ddc.groups@craigalmond.org.uk

East Lothian

Deputy District Commissioners

Catriona MacGregor
fruitscones@gmail.com

Hilary Cartwright
hng34cartwright@btinternet.com

Martin Browne

Midlothian

Martin Browne
martin.browne@midlothianscouts.org.uk

Calum Anderson

Deputy District Commissioner

Callum Anderson
callum@midlothianscouts.com

Rob Whitelaw

Edinburgh North East

Rob Whitelaw
rob.whitelaw10@gmail.com

 

Deputy District Commissioner

Bill Ramsay
billdramsay@gmail.com

Keith Bryce

Pentland

Keith Bryce
pentlanddc@gmail.com

 

Martin Southern

Deputy District Commissioner

Martin Southern
martinsouthern@btinternet.com

Assistant Regional Commissioners

Mary Dick

ARC Adult Training

Mary Dick
training@sesscouts.org.uk

ARC Explorers

John Buchanan
explorers@sesscouts.org.uk

ARC Communications

Martin Elliot (Acting)
communications@sesscouts.org.uk

ARC Youth Involvement

Vacant

ARC Section Support (Beavers)

Ross Lyall (Acting)
lyallr15@googlemail.com

ARC Section Support (Cubs)

Neil Hogg (Acting)

Assistant Regional Commissioners

Lawrence Mitchell

RA Adventurous Activities

Lawrence Mitchell
lbmitchell@blueyonder.co.uk

RA International (Acting)

Simon Innes
simon108th@gmail.com

RA Duke of Edinburgh Scheme

John Buchanan
explorers@sesscouts.org.uk

Neil Grant
nhmagrant@blueyonder.co.uk

Alan Hunter

RA Staged Performances

Alan Hunter
alanrhunter@hotmail.com

Russell Shoulder

Safeguarding Awareness Coordinator

Russell Shoulder
safeguarding@sesscouts.org.uk

Alan Hunter

Gang Show ASU Manager

Alan Hunter
alanrhunter@hotmail.com

Malcolm Leckie

Longcraig ASU Manager

Malcolm Leckie
leckie2@lineone.net

Lindsay Latta

Deputy Longcraig ASU Manager

Lindsay Latta
lindsay.latta.edn@gmail.com

Bonaly ASU Manager

Diane Marshall
events@sesscouts.org.uk

Manager of the Regional Activity Permits Scheme (MAPS)

Bruce Macdonald
maps@sesscouts.org.uk

Regional Training Administrator

John Bruce
john.bruce@sesscouts.org.uk