The Regional Leadership Team

The Regional Leadership Team leads and supports the seven Districts within the Region to deliver Scouting directly to young people. The Team focuses on development, support for adult volunteers, training, communications and support for the delivery of the young people’s programme.

Regional Commissioner

Martin Elliot
rc@sesscouts.org.uk

Deputy Regional Commissioner

Michael Treanor
michael.treanor@sesscouts.org.uk

Douglas Allan

Borders

District Commissioner Borders

Andy Beaumont
andy@borderscouts.org.uk

Deputy District Commissioner Borders

Alan Gueldner
alan.gueldner@sesscouts.org.uk

 

Judith Wood

Braid

District Commissioner Braid

Judith Wood
dcbraid@gmail.com

Braid

Deputy District Commissioner Braid

Vacant

Mark Hesketh

Craigalmond

District Commissioner Craigalmond

Mark Hesketh
dc@craigalmond.org.uk

Graeme Robertson

Deputy District Commissioner Craigalmond

Graeme Robertson
ddc.groups@craigalmond.org.uk

East Lothian

District Commissioner East Lothian

Hilary Cartwright
dc@eastlothianscouts.org.uk

Deputy District Commissioner East Lothian

Vacant

Midlothian

 

District Commissioner Midlothian

Richard Fairbairn
richard.fairbairn@midlothianscouts.org.uk

Deputy District Commissioner Midlothian 

Callum Anderson
callum.anderson@midlothianscouts.org.uk

 

Rob Whitelaw

Edinburgh North East

 

District Commissioner Edinburgh North East

Rob Whitelaw
dc@enescouts.org.uk

 

Deputy District Commissioner Edinburgh North East

Bill Ramsay
deputydc@enescouts.org.uk

Keith Bryce

Pentland

 

District Commissioner Pentland

Keith Bryce

Contact

 

 

Deputy District Commissioner Pentland

Neil Hogg
neil.hogg@sesscouts.org.uk

Martin Southern

 

Deputy District Commissioner Pentland

Martin Southern

martinsouthern@btinternet.com

Deputy District Commissioner Pentland

Colin Liddle

colinliddle@virginmedia.com

Assistant Regional Commissioners (ARC)

Mary Dick

ARC Adult Training

Mary Dick
training@sesscouts.org.uk

ARC Communications

Vacant
communications@sesscouts.org.uk

ARC Section Support (Squirrels/Beavers/Cubs/Scouts)

Neil Hogg
neil.hogg@sesscouts.org.uk

ARC Explorers

John Buchanan
explorers@sesscouts.org.uk

 

ARC Network

Laura Haley
network@sesscouts.org.uk

 

Regional Advisers (RA) and other Regional Roles

Lawrence Mitchell

RA International

Simon Innes
international@sesscouts.org.uk

RA Duke of Edinburgh Scheme

John Buchanan
explorers@sesscouts.org.uk

Neil Grant
nhmagrant@blueyonder.co.uk

Alan Hunter

RA Staged Performances

Alan Hunter
alanrhunter@hotmail.com

Russell Shoulder

RA Safeguarding & Safety 

Russell Shoulder
safeguarding@sesscouts.org.uk

RA Inclusion

Melissa Meldrum
melissa.meldrum@sesscouts.org.uk 

Alan Hunter

Gang Show ASU Manager

Mike Walker
michaelg.walker@blueyonder.co.uk

Malcolm Leckie

Longcraig ASU Manager

Malcolm Leckie
leckie2@lineone.net

Lindsay Latta

Deputy Longcraig ASU Manager

Lindsay Latta
lindsay.latta.edn@gmail.com

Bonaly Chair

Peter Casebow
Peter.Casebow@sesscouts.org.uk

Bonaly ASU Manager

George Devine
George.Devine@sesscouts.org.uk

Manager of the Regional Activity Permits Scheme (MAPS)

Bruce Macdonald
maps@sesscouts.org.uk

RA Youth Involvement

Roux Hanna-McNiven
email TBC