Scouts Scotland are fielding six candidates in the upcoming elections for the Scottish Youth Parliament.

As a national voluntary organisation, Scouts Scotland is represented in the Scottish Youth Parliament by two MSYPs who can raise issues that are important to young people in Scouting.

The candidates are Logan Fraser, Molly Kirby, Lewis McDermott, Euan McFadzean, Ross Proctor and Euan Waddell.  You can read more about the process and the candidates on the Scouts Scotland website.

MSYPs at a hustings in 2017

MSYP candidates are grilled by Scottish Board Chair Moray Macdonald and an audience of young people

The MSYP candidates took part in a hustings at Scottish Headquarters at the end of February.  You can watch a replay of the event which was recorded on Facebook live here.

Votes will be cast at District level, with the expectation that as many young people between 14 and 25 will have the opportunity to vote.  Once a District has identified an ‘order of preference’ for the candidates they will send a Voting Card detailing the result to Scottish Headquarters for counting.  The successful candidates will be announced in March.

If you have any questions about the MSYP elections please get in touch with either of our ARCs for Youth Involvement – Adam ( or Martin (